Gemini in the News

Please check back often for new information and news.
 

Gemini’s 2nd Annual 5K featured in Hometown News:  March 7, 2014: School’s technology to benefit from family walk, run

Gemini Organizes 2nd Annual 5K Sunset Walk and Run
Thursday, February 13, 2014: Gemini Elementary School’s 2nd Annual 5k Sunset Run and Walk

Gemini’s Morning Mile Brings Lots of Smiles
Tuesday, November 26th, 2013: Gemini’s Morning Mile Brings Lots of Smiles

Friday, November 29, 2013: Florida Today article: “Third Grader Reaches Running Goal of 100 Miles”

Gemini’s Principal, Mr. Loffek, Selected as Brevard County’s 2013 Principal of the Year
Wednesday, August 21, 2013: BPS Announces Recipients: Principal Achievement Award for Outstanding Leadership and the Outstanding Assistant Principal Award for 2013

Friday, September 6, 2013: Hometown News Online Coverage of Principal of the Year

2nd Annual Gemini Open: Tennis for Technology
Friday, August 15, 2013: Let’s Make a Racquet for Gemini Elementary!

Friday, September 6, 2013: Hometown News Online Coverage of 2nd Annual Tennis Tournament

Green Team Coverage in Space Coast Parent

Friday, March 29, 2013: Gemini’s Green Team Makes An Impression

Gemini’s Inaugural 5K Sunset Run

Wednesday, January 30, 2013: Gemini’s Inaugural 5K Sunset Run on March 16th

Gemini a Finalist for $50,000 Clorox Grant

Monday, November 5, 2012: Gemini Elementary Needs Your Vote: School is Finalist for $50,000 Clorox Grant

Friday, November 23, 2012: Hometown News Online Story with Assistant Principal Jennifer Julian Regarding the $50,000 Clorox Grant

Gemini Elementary Begins Textiles Recycling

Wednesday, October 10, 2012: Gemini Elementary Keeps Going Green: New Campus Textile Recycling Bin Available to the Community

Friday, October 26, 2012: Hometown News Online Coverage of Gemini’s New Textile Recycling Bin

The Gemini Open: Tennis for Technology
Monday, September 10, 2012: Gemini Elementary School’s PTO Announces The Gemini Open: Tennis for Technology

Monday, October 1, 2012: Hometown News Pictures of The Gemini Open: Tennis for Technology

Tuesday, October 2, 2012: FL Today Press Coverage of The Gemini Open: Tennis for Technology

 

Business Contacts

For general press inquiries, please contact Correspondence Secretary: Lisa Young or Communications Director: Laurie Giniewski.

 

Gemini Elementary School

2100 Oak Street
Melbourne Beach, Florida 32951
School Phone: 321-727-3090 | Fax: 321-725-7481

Attention Guests:

All visitors & volunteers at Gemini must sign in (and out) in the front office and wear a name badge at all times.

Cafeteria Manager: 727-7959
School Age Child Care: 722-4717
Volunteer Coordinator: Mrs. Julian,
727-3090